Golf league champs crowned | News, Sports, Jobs

Submitted Photo
The co-winners of the Gene Andolina League the duos of Dave Criscione and Mark Gugino as well as Walt Koba and Dan Alessi.FORESTVILLE — Nancy Taafee and Ellen Edwards shot an 89 to win the Ladies Member-Member Tournament at Tri-Country Country Club.Michele Grisanti and Lindsay O’Connor were second with a 91 while Amy Cassidy and Sue Bensman were third with a 92.
IRVING — Bob Hacker Don Malczewski won the Tuesday Night Men’s Sunset Bay League at Rose Brook Golf Club.
Submitted Photo
The Monday Night Utility Golf League champs Scott Hazelton and Gary Hazelton.The Gene Andolina League held its final day of play Friday and for the first time in league history, two teams finished the regular season tied, then went head to head and finished tied again to be crowned co-champions.
Dave Criscione and Mark Gugino finished tied with Walt Koba and Dan Alessi.
A banquet followed play at the Fireside Restaurant.
Scott Hazelton and Gary Hazelton finished with 100 points to win the Monday Night Utility Golf League at the Vineyards Golf Course.
Charlie Reinhardt and Rob Golubski led the A Division on the final night with 35s. Skins were earned by John Lakas at No. 8, Dan Wolf at No. 9, Bob Golubski at No. 4 and Reinhardt at No. 3.
Gary Hazelton led the B Division with a 44. Bob Manning earned a skin at No. 2 and Brian Manning earned a skin at No. 9.
Reinhardt was closest to the pin at No. 5 and Wolf was closest at No. 9.
The league will be looking for golfers for the 2022 season. Look in the OBSERVER for future announcements.
Jim Sedota/Charlie Reinhardt 98.5, Phil Hopkins/Chad Bradigan 96.5, Bob Manning/Brian Manning 94.5, Tim Woznak/Bob Patterson 94, Mike Willoughby/Rick Luderman 94, John Lakas/Joey Tramuta 92, Dan Wolf/Bill Anderson 91, Jaime Galarza/Bill Cochrane 87.5, Bob Golubski/Mike Crise 86.5, Cody Merrio/Jerry Jusko 85, Bill Marsh/Lee Szalkowski 83.5, Jeff Nelson/Phil Maslak 82, Jim Michaels/Jeff White 79, Doug Ricci/Vern King 72, Alex Erdle/Shawn Hennessey 72
A Division: Dave Criscione 38, John Lakas 39, Joey Tramuta 40, Dan Wolf 40, Phil Maslak 41, Bill Cochrane 41, Scott Hazelton 41
B Division: Rick Luderman 45, Bob Manning 46, Jim Sedota 46, Mike Willoughby 46, Brian Manning 47, Bill Marsh 47

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox

Hiba Munir, Elizabeth Kane and Erika Pickard won singles matches as Southwestern remained undefeated in …

SOUTH DAYTON — Pine Valley edged Forestville 25-18, 20-25, 25-13, 23-25, 26-24 in nonleague girls volleyball …

MIAMI GARDENS, Fla. — Dan Marino was 28 when the Buffalo Bills last were in the throes of enjoying such a …

NORTH COLLINS — Lina Young scored the lone goal as North Collins defeated Silver Creek/Forestville in …

Source link