Golf Leagues | News, Sports, Jobs

WESTFIELD — Pinehurst Golf Club has announced the playoff results the standings from the Thursday Night Men’s League.
The third-seeded team of Daryn Coon, Eric Edwards, Vern Post and Ryan Lehman defeated the top-seeded team of Scott Jagoda, Dick Frost, Jay Beers and Crow Beers in the championship.
In the semifinals, Jagoda-Frost-Beers-Beers defeated the team of Jamie Glazra, Jason Jagoda, Joe Majkat and Chris Barrett, while the team of Coon-Edwards-Post-Lehman knocked off the team of Nolan Swanson, Tom Robson, Chris Robson and Tim Morehead.
Following are the final league standings (top five): Jagoda-Frost-Beers-Beers, first; Swanson-Robson-Robson-Morehad, second; Coon-Edwards-Post-Lehman, third; Glarza-Jagoda-Majkat-Barrett, fourth; and Arnold-Arnold-Rogers-Hunt, fourth. Glarza-Jogoda-Majkat-Barrett defeated Arnold-Arnold-Rogers-Hunt in a playoff.
Following are the top 10 golfers by gross stroke average: Nolan Swanson 36, Scott Jagoda 37, Ryan Lehman 40, Chris Card 41, Chad Fuller 41, Brandon Johnston 41, Gary Arnold 42, Jay Beers 42, Jon Coe Jr. 42 and Nate Thompson 42.
Jagoda also claimed the club championship and will represent Pinehurst GC in the Jim Riggs Memorial Champions in 2022.

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox

Source link